My Daddy

I might not be around for a few days.

My dad died last night.

I spent the afternoon with him and it was wonderful. The last thing we said to each other was “I love you”. I told him to eat so that he could be strong and get out of the hospital. He said he would. As I was crying I whispered in his ear “Don’t give up Dad, because I really love you and I want to see you get out of here”. He said he wouldn’t give up. Even though his spirit was strong, his body was shutting down.

It still doesn’t seem real.

Thankfully, I’m surrounded by family and friends and we are trying to work our way through this.

I’ll be back when I’m ready.

Thank you for all your sweet comments and emails. They mean the world to me.

13 responses to “My Daddy

  1. My condolences, stay strong.

  2. the glitter kid

    I’m so sorry to hear this. I’ll be thinking about you and your family.

    I feel silly putting this in the same comment but when you come back, you were a winner and I have something for you. I just need your address. No rush, take your time.

  3. I’m so sorry hun.

  4. I’m so sorry.

  5. i’m so sorry hun, I feel your pain, we just buried our great gran on tuesday, after a long fight with a brain tumour, and after pleading with us to help her kill herself she’s finally in a better place.
    Stay well, and stay surrounded by loved ones.

  6. Ashley, I am so sorry to hear this. So, so sorry.

  7. twentysomethingandclueless

    *hug*

    I’m sorry.

  8. I’m so sorry, hope you and your family are okay.

  9. playintherain

    Oh girl, I’m so sorry. my thoughts are with you.

  10. Oh no. I’m so sorry about this. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  11. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  12. *hugs* I’m so sorry for your loss…my thoughts are with you and your family šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦ ā¤

  13. I’ve been falling behind on my reader (obviously, as it takes me till today to read this post). I’m tearing up reading this, and wishing you the most strength and courage. I’m so sorry. Stay well, dear Ashley!

Leave a Reply

