Back in NYC

So how about some updates? Since my last post…

My neighbor had a blood transfusion for the 2 pints of blood he lost, but is doing much better and is supposed to be released from the hospital today. A huge thanks to all of you who asked how he was doing and sent your thoughts his way.

My sister moved back to school to start her second year of college. I cannot believe she is 19 and a sophomore in college. Isn’t she supposed to stay 7 years old forever?

My grandpa came to visit. He drove me around town to run errands and took me out to lunch at the California Pizza Kitchen. Yum!

Then he took me shopping at Ann Taylor!! The sale was still going on, so I got lots of super cute clothes for my internship. Hooray!!! My mom also took me shopping at Target. I love my family. They really answered my prayers (for new clothes, haha).

I went to see The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 with my two best friends. I wanted to read the books before I saw it, but I didn’t get around to it. It turned out okay though. I loved it! It was much more grown up than the first movie, but still very cute.

I had a going away dinner at Texas Roadhouse. I can’t think of better place. Steak, sweet potatoes, and butter rolls? It was delicious!

I spent 10 hours traveling back to New York yesterday. My flights were fine, except for the chatty man sitting next to me. I hate talking to people on flights. I would much rather zone out to my ipod or a good book. There were no delays though (we actually arrived 20 minutes early!) so I can’t really complain.

When I got back I was greeted by an AIR CONDITIONED apartment! Do you know how amazing this is??? While I was in Texas my roommates managed to find a friend who had an extra window unit A/C, and he gave it to us for free! I’m sure our electric bill will remind us of it, but I am so happy to finally be able to sit comfortably in the living room. And not sweat.

Since I’ve been back I’ve been starting to stress about school. I don’t start classes until next week, but I’m still trying to finish all the paperwork for my internship. I’ve also been thinking about the future and what will happen next year. I don’t know what I want to do after I graduate and it seems like everyone I talk to wants to know my plans. I have a whole year to figure this out people, stop stressing me out!

Anyway…

How was your weekend?

12 responses to “Back in NYC

  1. well-intentioned heartbreaker

    glad to hear you're back safe and sound sweetheart.

    & tell everyone that is asking you about your plans in a year to fuck off. (you are allowed to use nicer words if you so choose ;)). you have a YEAR. that's like a century for a twentysomething. don't stress. ❤

  2. well-intentioned heartbreaker

    glad to hear you're back safe and sound sweetheart.

    & tell everyone that is asking you about your plans in a year to fuck off. (you are allowed to use nicer words if you so choose ;)). you have a YEAR. that's like a century for a twentysomething. don't stress. ❤

  3. free clothes, family time, and good food? sounds like a wonderful vacation to me.

    i completely understand how you feel about the last year of school and all of the insane stress that is coming along with it. i am so there right now. unfortunately, i have no constructive advice because i’m barely dealing with it well myself but at least you know that you are not the only one!

  4. free clothes, family time, and good food? sounds like a wonderful vacation to me.

    i completely understand how you feel about the last year of school and all of the insane stress that is coming along with it. i am so there right now. unfortunately, i have no constructive advice because i’m barely dealing with it well myself but at least you know that you are not the only one!

  5. So cute that your grandpa took you shopping! I saw Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 with my mom this weekend – I was pleasantly surprised, as well. Glad you had a great trip!

  6. So cute that your grandpa took you shopping! I saw Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 with my mom this weekend – I was pleasantly surprised, as well. Glad you had a great trip!

  7. thegoodnamesaretaken

    I’m glad that you were able to get some of the clothes you wanted for your internship! Hooray!

    I want to see Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 but I think I’ll have to wait until it’s on DVD. Hearing positive reviews makes me want to go right now though.

    Glad you got back safely!

  8. thegoodnamesaretaken

    I’m glad that you were able to get some of the clothes you wanted for your internship! Hooray!

    I want to see Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 but I think I’ll have to wait until it’s on DVD. Hearing positive reviews makes me want to go right now though.

    Glad you got back safely!

  9. Glad you got to rock the Ann Taylor sale. Post pictures of what you got! Glad your neighbor is okay. I love a nicely A/C’ed apartment. It’s like heaven.

  10. Glad you got to rock the Ann Taylor sale. Post pictures of what you got! Glad your neighbor is okay. I love a nicely A/C’ed apartment. It’s like heaven.

  11. Such an eventful few days you’ve had! And let me tell you, I know exactly what it’s like to have a little sister grow up. I still don’t believe that my sister’s 21. I still get carded, for crying out loud! Most days I’m sure she’s still in elementary school, it’s just that everyone is delusional.

  12. Such an eventful few days you’ve had! And let me tell you, I know exactly what it’s like to have a little sister grow up. I still don’t believe that my sister’s 21. I still get carded, for crying out loud! Most days I’m sure she’s still in elementary school, it’s just that everyone is delusional.

Leave a Reply

