Birthday weekend

My birthday weekend was fabulous. Saturday I lounged around, watched T.V., and then went to see The Women with my roommates. The movie was good. Not great, but still enjoyable and cute. After the movie we met up with friends at a wine bar that happened to be serving free wine all night. It was perfect.

Sunday was also a very good day. One of my roommates and I went out for brunch and then spent hours walking the street fair down Columbus Avenue. I found a beautiful flowy dress and bought it for $15! That evening I sat with friends at an Italian restaurant listening to live jazz music and drinking a glass of wine. Another perfect day.

And that’s it really. I can’t write about everything else that’s happening, but know that life is much better than last week and I am happy. Really happy.

22 responses to “Birthday weekend

  1. well-intentioned heartbreaker

    ah! i’m so happy to hear your birthday weekend was so wicked.
    and that you are happy.
    that’s the most important.

    hope you’re having a good week sweets.

  2. well-intentioned heartbreaker

    ah! i’m so happy to hear your birthday weekend was so wicked.
    and that you are happy.
    that’s the most important.

    hope you’re having a good week sweets.

  3. Wow – free wine definitely = the perfect birthday. Glad you had such a nice weekend!

  4. Wow – free wine definitely = the perfect birthday. Glad you had such a nice weekend!

  5. I’m glad you had a great weekend and that everything is better!

  6. I’m glad you had a great weekend and that everything is better!

  7. glad you had a great weekend!

    send some of those good vibes my way 🙂

  8. glad you had a great weekend!

    send some of those good vibes my way 🙂

  9. happy birthday, what a great weekend.

  10. happy birthday, what a great weekend.

  11. That sounds like a great birthday weekend. I’m glad you had a nice celebration of your birth!

  12. That sounds like a great birthday weekend. I’m glad you had a nice celebration of your birth!

  13. We’re happy that you’re happy 🙂

  14. We’re happy that you’re happy 🙂

  15. happy belated! i love bargain deals on dresses!

  16. happy belated! i love bargain deals on dresses!

  17. yay for a fabulous birthday! glad you had such a great time, woo.

  18. yay for a fabulous birthday! glad you had such a great time, woo.

  19. Happy happy birthday (late)!

    Also, just catching up on the reader today and also wanted to say I’m so glad your counseling is going well. :o)

  20. Happy happy birthday (late)!

    Also, just catching up on the reader today and also wanted to say I’m so glad your counseling is going well. :o)

  21. Imperfect Butterfly

    Hi Ashley!

    I wanted to leave you a comment because I came across your blog today and I’m loving it! It seems we’ve got a lot in common. I go to grad school at Columbia (TC), favorite color is pink, and I have this weird obsession with Jon and Kate Plus 8. Looking forward to reading more!

    xo,
    Jacqueline

  22. Imperfect Butterfly

    Hi Ashley!

    I wanted to leave you a comment because I came across your blog today and I’m loving it! It seems we’ve got a lot in common. I go to grad school at Columbia (TC), favorite color is pink, and I have this weird obsession with Jon and Kate Plus 8. Looking forward to reading more!

    xo,
    Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

