A guy who can cook

I’ve been emailing back and forth with a guy on Match who went to college at my university’s rival school. That’s how the emails started- with a little friendly mocking of recent football scores.

He’s new Manhattan and said he’s a personal chef, so I told him that I had a friend who made an amazing dinner the other night.

Here’s an excerpt from his latest email:

“If you nearly passed out eating molten chocolate cake and pesto linguine, then we are going to have to keep a close eye on your vitals when I am in your kitchen 🙂 … just warning you.

Tonight’s menu: Seared Scallops on wilted arugula/mizzuna with pumpkin ravioli and a sage brown butter sauce.

Sauteed dover sole with red grape caper reduction, purple potatoes, roasted cauliflower, and broiled parmesan tomatoes.

Dessert was Persimmons and raspberries coated with honey, dusted with cinnamon and nutmeg, topped with pecans and served with vanilla frozen yogurt.

Are you still breathing?? :-)”

Umm… I think I need him to cook for me ASAP.

22 responses to “A guy who can cook

  1. Princess Extraordinaire

    My husband is an excellent cool – men who can cook rock!

  2. who knew talking about food could sound so damn hot! lol

    yes. make him cook for you. like, yesterday.

    🙂

  3. I love it when a guy can cook. Even if it’s just grilling, it’s very hot to watch. lol

  4. Ummm, do you think he can send some to OH?

  5. “…we are going to have to keep a close eye on your vitals when I am in your kitchen 🙂 … just warning you.”

    Yowza!

    Ha! I’m glad you’re having fun. 🙂

  6. Ummmm. yea you do!

  7. well-intentioned heartbreaker

    alright. that just made it official. since i’m already locked down, i’m going to have to learn how to cook.
    cause that made me drool.

    ox.

    MEET HIM ASAP!!

  8. If it doesn’t work out for you and he by chance wants a change of pace and wants to move to Canada… I keep my kitchen very clean and have a very expensive set of knives I would let him use 🙂

  9. Oooo… That sounds amazing.

    Please tell us he’s not the one you pushed to Saturday, is he?

    My ex was an amazing chef who, even now, still cooks for me once in a while. You’re going to have a blast!

  10. No, I’m not still breathing! Wow, that was hot! Please, meet him, bring him in your kitchen, and tell us all about it!!!

    Mmmmm…

  11. That sounds excellent! Suddenly, I’m very hungry… 🙂

  12. Definitely keep that one. Andrew has promised to make more mussels for me this weekend. Already salivating.

  13. You know they say that way to a man’s heart is through his stomach…

    But when a guy makes food sound that sexy…

    It def must be the other way around! haha

    He def sounds promising =]

  14. Little Miss Obsessive

    Ah, yes.. apparently their is a new form of male – the “gastrosexual” – Men who use their culinary skills to impress their friends and potential love interests. Heh, well I need one of those because I love a man who can cook!!

  15. can he cook for me too, wow that sounds amazing.

  16. Do not date him. Marry him. And have him come over to cook for me too. That man is a keeper and very good at flirting 🙂

  17. ooooh wow, I want him to cook for me too!

  18. um tell him he needs to cook for your blog friends too! yummmm

  19. Wow! That sounds amazing.

  20. little miss optimist

    Wow, dating a guy who can cook is such a turn on. And, his menu looks simply divine! Get him to cook for you!

  21. Oh man, that’s kind of hot hahah

  22. I dated a chef for a year and a half. Their hours suck but they make up for it in the kitchen 🙂

Leave a Reply

