A Night Out

As you know, I had plans to meet NB last night to look at the window displays. The window displays didn’t happen, but we did hang out and it was a lot of fun.

We met in Bryant Park where walked through the shops, drank apple cider and laughed at the people ice skating and falling down. In one of the shops the lady working made a comment that NB should buy something for his girlfriend (Me). We both laughed it off, but as we were leaving he put his arm around me and said, “Come on, girlfriend, let’s go” which made me smile like a huge dork.

Finally we starting getting cold so we walked a few blocks to a bar where he bought us each a couple of beers. We sat and talked for hours. Then he made a proposition: “What if I get us a cab to Queens? I really want to show you this bar near my apartment and then you can come over and see my new place. And if you want to go home after that I’ll pay for your cab.” So I said yes, I would go with him.

We got to the bar, had another beer each and laughed at the random mix of people drinking on a Tuesday night. He walked me to his apartment and we sat on the couch watching TV.

At this point I knew I wasn’t going home. I was too tired and too tipsy/drunk. It’s amazing how much 3 beers can affect you on an empty stomach. (Note to self: Eat dinner next time. Maybe then you won’t feel like throwing up at 2am!)

I don’t know how much time passed, but eventually we started making out and moved over to his bed. I had already decided that I wasn’t going to have sex with him, so I stopped it before we got that far. I told him I was really tired and he let me fall asleep while he watched TV.

I knew that he often has trouble sleeping, so it didn’t bother me that he stayed awake most of the night. As I drifted in and out of sleep I heard him saying things like “You are so beautiful” as he swept my hair out of my face. In a weird way, it felt like I had my very own Edward. πŸ™‚

Later he woke me up to remind me to take out my contacts and offered me his contact case and solution since I didn’t bring mine with me. He held me all night which was surprisingly comfortable in his small twin bed.It was so nice to have his arms wrapped around me making me feel safe and warm. I honestly did not want to get up this morning.

And maybe that’s why we stayed in bed until 3:30pm cuddling and talking.

We left his apartment around 4pm so that he could make it to work on time. I offered to buy us both coffee and a pumpkin donut from DD on the way to the train.

When we got to his stop for work, he kissed me and said he would call me later (and he already has).

It was so great.

I have no idea what all of this means or if it is going to go anywhere. I went into the night knowing I would have fun, which I did, but not having any greater expectations. If he doesn’t call me again soon I won’t be upset. It’s happened before and things turned out just fine.

But if he does call and ask to see me again, I will be very happy with a huge smile plastered across my face.

18 responses to “A Night Out

  1. Aawww πŸ™‚
    I had a grin on my face while reading this! Adorable. I’m glad you’ve got such a sweet guy with you!

  2. That sounds like a great night Ashley. As for negative reactions? Who cares — you went you had fun thats all that matters. Good for you! And for the record, I hope he calls again! πŸ˜‰

  3. Oh tee hee I love the first sleepover!!

  4. It sounds great!! I remember my first sleepover with Dave, so exciting. So happy you posted about it. πŸ™‚

  5. Eh, don’t worry about negative comments. It sounds like you had fun and that is the important thing!!

  6. YES!!! So excited for you….i seriously was smiling this whole post. I am so happy that someone’s NB is working out because my NP certainly didn’t!

  7. How would you get negative comments for that? I think it’s sweet. Besides, who cares if you do, because you are happy and that us what counts!

  8. This sounds so nice. I’m glad things went well!

  9. I am so glad you had fun–you have such a great attitude about the future of it all too. I remember the first day after the first night with E–we talked for hours and hours. Blissful.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  10. You have your very own Edward! And, much like 15 year old girls all over the world, I’m slightly jealous of that idea!
    But, your post made me smile. Yay NB!

  11. Your very own Edward? How fantastic is that??? Such a cute story that made me smile for you!

  12. Awww… gal, I am sooo jealous..
    Haha.. πŸ™‚
    Its a cute story..hope it turns out to something beautiful between u two!

  13. Go you! Let’s see … no stupid decisions; no alcohol-impaired actions you’ll regret; a level head and a hopeful heart. You’ve got a recipe for something delicious here, my dear! If it doesn’t turn out, eh, scrap it and start over; not too much is lost. But if it does? Ooooh, if it does. Fingers crossed for you!

  14. That sounds like such a perfect date, and makes me want my own! Haha it was definitely like you had your own Edward πŸ™‚ And congrats on the selfcontrol… I canΒ΄t wait to hear what happens next!

  15. well-intentioned heartbreaker

    seriously?! i’m so happy for you. no matter what happens from here on out, that night sounds absolutely lovely.

  16. Little Miss Obsessive

    Aww.. sounds like a fantastic night!! I’m so happy for you.. even if it doesn’t go anywhere, he sounds really sweet and like a fun guy to spend time with. Good luck! πŸ™‚

  17. awww so romantic!!

  18. thepreppyprincess

    Oh Miss Ribbons… this is such a wonderful story… except it’s real! Good for you!
    tp

Leave a Reply

