Margarita date

Okay, so I lied. There was no post yesterday. My life is still crazy-busy and I have no time to blog. I have two exams this next week, so I’ll be spending all weekend studying. Fun times.

But anyway, here’s the story, or rather bullet points on my Thursday night date:

  • He was waiting at the bar when I arrived
  • He wasn’t as short as I expected (yay!)
  • He was much much cuter in person than in his pictures (double yay!)
  • We got a table and ordered two appetizers to share
  • We each ordered two margaritas
  • The conversation was great- not so much “interview”-ing, but actual real conversation
  • His laugh was very effeminate and I’m not sure how I feel about that
  • He paid
  • He drove me home
  • The goodbye was awkward, but ended only in a hug
  • He text me the next day saying he had a good time and we should do it again soon

If he calls, I’d go out with him again. He really was very attractive. And he loves Mexican food and roller coasters. That’s all I need.

(Also, just to clarify from my previous post, I have had many many margaritas in my day… just not that many in NYC).

17 responses to “Margarita date

  1. yay for fun dates!

    Good luck on those exams…I feel ya..but mine are getting done when the babycakes isn’t making me puke..LOL

    Be sure to enter my giveaway to enter another scarf!!

    Oh..and I’m totally stalking my mailbox..lol..wanting that scarf..hopefully you get yours soon too!

  2. i just finished all my exams this week, so good to have that out of the way! good luck on all of yours!!!

  3. Yaaaaay! I love margaritas. All your stories are really making me want to sign up for a dating site, lol.

  4. Yay for another successful date!

  5. Oh!! I like this guy, even in bullet form!

    Hope that after-date glow lasts all weekend.

  6. Sounds like a successful date. Glad it went well and your expectations seemed to have been exceeded for the most part. Look forward to reading more and thanks for sharing.

  7. yay for successful dates!! loves mexican food & rollercoasters? sounds like a keeper 🙂

  8. Looks like you’re having a line of really good dates. 🙂

  9. Good luck with your exams. It sounds like you have something/someone to look forward to once they are over 🙂

  10. YES…you would win ANOTHER scarf..and it would be easy because I know what you like! MY scarf came today too…it is BEAUTIFUL…I love it…so cozy!! Thanks soooo much love!

  11. This is great news! I’m glad the date went well.

    Good luck with finals!

  12. That sounds like a great date. Cuter and taller in person, paid for the meal and had a good conversation, can’t ask for any more.

  13. You’ve had some great date luck lately! I’m jealous.

  14. haha.. all the best for the next one!
    u have an interesting life..!!
    check out mine when u can!

  15. Ms. Florida Transplant

    I just came across your blog and wanted to say hi. Sounds like a fun date!

    GOod luck on your finals…I finished mine up last week. It’s a great feeling.

  16. I’ve been wondering why you weren’t posting and was really missing your posts…turns out my Google Reader wasn’t updating my subscription to your blog. It seems to be working again though! Your margarita date sounds like a lot of fun. Good conversation, good looking, good manners…sounds like a catch to me 🙂

    I’m off the catch up on your posts I missed.

  17. sarahbelledotcom

    mmmm, could so go for a margarita right now.

    and always good when they’re better looking than their pics, as opposed to the opposite 🙂

Leave a Reply

