Meeting bloggers and a date

I had a busy weekend.

Saturday included paper writing, shopping, bagels, playing wii, dinner with Maris and Jess, and celebrating Lacey’s engagement with her friends including bloggers Chris and Arielle.

Sunday I had brunch with lucklys, Katie, Laura, Lacey, Arielle, and Jess. After brunch I met up with B for Date #2 and then I went home and finished my paper that was due at midnight.

But back to the date. I know that’s what you’re all interested in, haha.

B called Saturday afternoon to ask if I would be able to go out on Sunday. I told him I wasn’t sure since my weekend was so busy and I had to finish my paper, but I would try to make time. I sent him a text message Sunday after brunch saying I had a few hours before I needed to start working on my paper so we could meet up if he wasn’t busy. He said he wasn’t, so we decided to meet in Central Park.

We walked around for a while watching the rollerbladers, hulahoopers, and dancers. He bought me a water and he got a Snapple. After a while it started sprinkling so we decided to go back to his apartment and play wii.

This was my first time seeing his apartment and I was impressed. It’s a good size (at least for NYC standards), one bedroom, not messy, but not overly organized or obsessively cleaned.

We played wii for a couple hours. I beat him at baseball, he beat me at tennis, and we tied at bowling. When we got bored we decided to play Guitar Hero. I wasn’t that great since I hadn’t played in a couple months, but it was still fun.

But the most impressive part of the date? He offered to drive me home. With his own car. Do you know how unheard of that is in Manhattan?

He said he felt bad making me take the bus across town or having the transfer to 3 different subway lines, so it would be easier for him to just drive me home.

So, the good things about B: He’s polite, funny, smart, and fun to be around. He has his own apartment, a wii, guitar hero, and a car.

Even though I’m not completely sure how much I like him, there are no bad signs. So far everything looks perfect. Yay!

p.s. My arms are so sore from playing wii all weekend. 😦

41 responses to “Meeting bloggers and a date

  1. Sounds like so much fun! I wish I lived in Chicago or NYC just so I could hang out with bloggers. I’m not sure if there are many bloggers in my area.

  2. Sounds like so much fun! I wish I lived in Chicago or NYC just so I could hang out with bloggers. I’m not sure if there are many bloggers in my area.

  3. I am also jealous you are so close to many awesome bloggers. I wish I could meet up with more people too.

    As for the date, sounds like a great time. I love the Wii. And awesome that he drove you home. What a very gentlemenly thing to do!

  4. I am also jealous you are so close to many awesome bloggers. I wish I could meet up with more people too.

    As for the date, sounds like a great time. I love the Wii. And awesome that he drove you home. What a very gentlemenly thing to do!

  5. insomniaclolita

    He sounds like a keeper, I wish you date him soon πŸ˜›

  6. insomniaclolita

    He sounds like a keeper, I wish you date him soon πŸ˜›

  7. wow, is there a downside to this guy? he sounds like a keeper!

  8. wow, is there a downside to this guy? he sounds like a keeper!

  9. Could B be the one?..hehe!

  10. Could B be the one?..hehe!

  11. Awww… first dates… sounds like it went well. How many hours do you think he drove around after to find a new parking spot?

  12. Awww… first dates… sounds like it went well. How many hours do you think he drove around after to find a new parking spot?

  13. Classy in Philadelphia

    Wow! A car! That’s certainly impressive….he sounds good so far!

  14. Classy in Philadelphia

    Wow! A car! That’s certainly impressive….he sounds good so far!

  15. oooh sounds like a winner!! i’m diggin this one.

  16. oooh sounds like a winner!! i’m diggin this one.

  17. Allison Blass

    My only blogger friends are bloggers with diabetes. Which is cool, but most are a lot older than me. I would love to meet other twentysomething bloggers in NYC. I live in Hoboken, so I’m not too far. I don’t want to impose on your blogger group, but if you ever have an open invitation brunch, I would love to meet some of you ladies.

  18. Allison Blass

    My only blogger friends are bloggers with diabetes. Which is cool, but most are a lot older than me. I would love to meet other twentysomething bloggers in NYC. I live in Hoboken, so I’m not too far. I don’t want to impose on your blogger group, but if you ever have an open invitation brunch, I would love to meet some of you ladies.

  19. Wickedly Scarlett

    Wow, he is sounding more and more like a keeper! I hope it continues to go as awesomely as it has been πŸ™‚

  20. Wickedly Scarlett

    Wow, he is sounding more and more like a keeper! I hope it continues to go as awesomely as it has been πŸ™‚

  21. Erin [aka E.Wiggleβ„’]

    Aw. Yay for chivalrous boys and good times. πŸ™‚

  22. Erin [aka E.Wiggleβ„’]

    Aw. Yay for chivalrous boys and good times. πŸ™‚

  23. WOohoo! That is great Ashley! He sounds like a great guy. I am glad that you were able to meet up with so many fabulous bloggers.

  24. WOohoo! That is great Ashley! He sounds like a great guy. I am glad that you were able to meet up with so many fabulous bloggers.

  25. Jen - The Secret Keeper

    I’m a first time visitor and I loved the posts on B!! Sounds like I found you at a good time – I smiled the whole way through reading your posts! I love the smooshy stuff! Good luck, have you set a next date??? x

  26. Jen - The Secret Keeper

    I’m a first time visitor and I loved the posts on B!! Sounds like I found you at a good time – I smiled the whole way through reading your posts! I love the smooshy stuff! Good luck, have you set a next date??? x

  27. okay that sounds like a perfect date again, so much fun. love the wii. woo. and yay for B. hope he continues to impress πŸ™‚

  28. okay that sounds like a perfect date again, so much fun. love the wii. woo. and yay for B. hope he continues to impress πŸ™‚

  29. Wow that guy is a total gentleman. I’m glad you had a nice date. It was great to meet you!

  30. Wow that guy is a total gentleman. I’m glad you had a nice date. It was great to meet you!

  31. So glad you had a good second date. And thanks for coming out on Saturday, I hope you had a good time!!!

  32. So glad you had a good second date. And thanks for coming out on Saturday, I hope you had a good time!!!

  33. Awww geez, this guy seems like a real winner πŸ™‚ I’m so happy you are having a good time with him!

  34. Awww geez, this guy seems like a real winner πŸ™‚ I’m so happy you are having a good time with him!

  35. Check out dating website focused on long term compatibility hintcafe.com

  36. Check out dating website focused on long term compatibility hintcafe.com

  37. Enjoy every moment and have fun playing Wii. Almost graduation time congrats.

  38. Enjoy every moment and have fun playing Wii. Almost graduation time congrats.

  39. just catching up on some reading…and he sounds good! for me the apt is always the scariest b/c i’ve been in some pretty disgusting ones, so i’m always wondering if a guy can keep it somewhat clean. ha! thanks for keeping my hopes up πŸ™‚

  40. just catching up on some reading…and he sounds good! for me the apt is always the scariest b/c i’ve been in some pretty disgusting ones, so i’m always wondering if a guy can keep it somewhat clean. ha! thanks for keeping my hopes up πŸ™‚

  41. Pingback: Reviewing Year Twenty-four «

Leave a Reply

