Because it’s Friday

And I’m basically already on Spring Break mode, I’m posting with bullet points.

  • Yesterday was a really good day.
  • Work went by quickly, I had a productive therapy session, and I went shopping in Times Square and bought the cutest onesie possible for my friend’s friend’s baby.
  • I walked up 5th Ave. with my roommate admiring all the fancy clothes we will never be able to afford.
  • Roommate and I complained about how expensive therapy is and then remembered…. oh yeah, we’re going to be therapists!
  • We met up with friends from school for dinner at a pub.
  • I ate a turkey club with two blue moons. It was delicious.
  • We laughed and talked for hours. I can’t remember the last time I laughed that much. At one point I may have even been crying I was laughing so hard.
  • It was so great to finally be able to go out with friends and not worry about “getting to know someone” or “trying to impress” a guy. Just good casual fun with friends.
  • In other news, I haven’t heard from B since Sunday. I’m not sure what that means, but I wasn’t completely sure of him myself, so I guess it’s ok?
  • I’m leaving tomorrow for Las Vegas and I really could not be any more excited. I promise to update twitter from my phone, but I’m not sure how much internet access I’ll have…
  • Oh, and don’t worry, I have some fabulous guest posters lined up for this blog so you won’t be left waiting!
  • I hope you all have a wonderful Friday and great weekend. See you Wednesday!
32 responses to “Because it’s Friday

  1. I’m glad you had a good day yesterday. Laughing until you cry is such a wonderful feeling.

    Have fun on your trip! xoxo

  2. I’m glad you had a good day yesterday. Laughing until you cry is such a wonderful feeling.

    Have fun on your trip! xoxo

  3. Glad you’re getting a break! Enjoy your vacation! 🙂

  4. Glad you’re getting a break! Enjoy your vacation! 🙂

  5. Blue Moons are a perfect addition to any night out with friends.

    Enjoy the trip, sun and weather!

  6. Blue Moons are a perfect addition to any night out with friends.

    Enjoy the trip, sun and weather!

  7. turkey clubs and blue moons, huh? we are soo cut from the same cloth! :]

  8. turkey clubs and blue moons, huh? we are soo cut from the same cloth! :]

  9. Laughing while crying with your friends is a little slice of heaven. I’m glad that you had fun. Have a wonderful time in Vegas!!

  10. Laughing while crying with your friends is a little slice of heaven. I’m glad that you had fun. Have a wonderful time in Vegas!!

  11. Have a great time in vegas! Friends are such a blessing aren’t they?! Nothing like a good laugh/crying session 🙂

  12. Have a great time in vegas! Friends are such a blessing aren’t they?! Nothing like a good laugh/crying session 🙂

  13. hope you have a fabulous time in vegas! can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

  14. hope you have a fabulous time in vegas! can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

  15. insomniaclolita

    have a great vacation! 🙂

  16. insomniaclolita

    have a great vacation! 🙂

  17. thatShortChick

    blue moons and a turkey club = my idea of a GREAT lunch.

    have a faboo time in vegas!

  18. thatShortChick

    blue moons and a turkey club = my idea of a GREAT lunch.

    have a faboo time in vegas!

  19. Have fun in Vegas.

  20. Have fun in Vegas.

  21. Have a great trip! Hope the time away is the perfect break from your day-to-day routine, and that you come back feeling like weeks, not days, have just passed. Enjoy it!

  22. Have a great trip! Hope the time away is the perfect break from your day-to-day routine, and that you come back feeling like weeks, not days, have just passed. Enjoy it!

  23. Classy in Philadelphia

    Have funn!!!

  24. Classy in Philadelphia

    Have funn!!!

  25. Have a great trip! I love walking up Fifth Avenue staring at stores. Some of it I wouldn’t buy anyhow 😉

  26. Have a great trip! I love walking up Fifth Avenue staring at stores. Some of it I wouldn’t buy anyhow 😉

  27. Chill time with friends is some of the best free therapy. And your turkey club with blue moons sounds DELICIOUS.

  28. Chill time with friends is some of the best free therapy. And your turkey club with blue moons sounds DELICIOUS.

  29. I hope you’re having fun in Vegas! Just another location on my list of places I have yet to travel to 🙂

  30. I hope you’re having fun in Vegas! Just another location on my list of places I have yet to travel to 🙂

  31. hope vegas was super fun and can’t wait to hear about it!

  32. hope vegas was super fun and can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

