Coming to an end

This semester is quickly wrapping up which means my career as a Master’s student is coming to an end. I have one more paper to write and one more class (next Monday) and then I will be officially done! And yes, it feel amazing! I cannot believe how fast these past two years passed. When I think back it seems like I came to orientation here yeeeears ago, but at the same time it feels like I just started my internship yesterday and now it’s over. I guess time is funny like that.

So now that my internship is complete I basically have tons of free time. I only have class on Monday, so the rest of my days are a blank slate. This morning I slept until 10:30 and when I woke up I lounged on the couch for a couple of hours watching Gilmore Girls and Full House while I drank coffee. I was also mildly productive finishing up some paperwork for graduation, but that’s not to dismiss the hours of relaxation that were had. I don’t want to get into a habit of being a lazy bum though. I’ve already decided that I want to start going to the gym regularly and I need to start cleaning/packing my room. That will take at least 2 days. I still have sweaters and winter coats hanging in my closet. Which I guess it’s that horrible since it’s in the 50’s today, but still. I need to resurrect my spring and summer wardrobe.

This afternoon I plan on going shopping to buy some cute (and cheap) summer clothes. You have no idea how exciting this is because I haven’t been shopping in months! H&M, Old Navy and Forever 21 better have some amazing sales! I’m hoping I will find another dress for graduation and possibly some summery clothes for my cruise.

Oh yeah, about that… I’m going on a CRUISE at the end of May! The whole Florida plan kinda fell through, so we decided to go on a cruise instead. Norwegian Cruise Lines has a ship that sails out of New York City (which means we can basically take a cab from our apartment to the dock of the ship!) and it goes to Bermuda. So in a few weeks I’ll be on that ship with two of my best friends for a week of sunshine and relaxation. I cannot wait! I think I will have to dedicate an entire to post to this at some point, because really, I’m so so so excited. Hooray for cruises!

22 responses to “Coming to an end

  1. congrats on being done!! and cruises are my FAVORITE type of vacation. LOVE them!!!

  2. Your crusie sounds fantastic! Have fun clothes shopping and enjoy these next few weeks of relaxation, you’ve earned them!

  3. Children of the Nineties

    Cruises are the best, so relaxing because you don’t need to plan out every little thing. Have fun!

  4. How nice is it to finish school? I cant wait for mine to be done.

  5. Congratulations! I remember that feeling last year when I was done with school and doing absolutely nothing for a few days afterwards felt extremely good!

    That sounds like a lot of fun going on a cruise. I’m jealous! πŸ™‚

  6. Aren't H&M and Forever 21 already a sale? πŸ˜‰
    Congrats! Enjoy the free time and slow time while you can – being at the office from 9 to 5 is no bueno.
    And have FUN on your cruise!

  7. Shannon Patterson

    those first few days of lounging after what seems like forever are lovely. Enjoy the cruise!

  8. How exciting!! Cruises are the best, I hope you have a blast!!

  9. YAY for new clothes and cruises!! Have FUN!!

  10. thatShortChick

    isn’t it all exciting and scary at the same?!

    i will be done as an undergrad officially on thursday and graduate on saturday and CANNOT WAIT!!

    and my family and i are going on a cruise to the bahamas in july. also, CANNOT WAIT.

    you are going to have to share your cruise tips once you come back πŸ™‚

  11. That cruise sounds so nice. I’m getting excited for summer!

  12. a cruise..yay!

    The gilmore girls..ah, I love them!

  13. erin - heart in ireland

    YAY for being almost done πŸ™‚

    I went shopping last weekend and it was great to get some cute summer clothes, and now it is like 50 and rainy 😦

    And your cruise sounds like so much fun!

  14. yay that is so exciting you’re almost done! woo woo! and a cruise sounds like a fabulous way to celebrate πŸ™‚

  15. Congrats to almost being done! That’s so exciting. And your trip sounds amazing, such a nice treat!

  16. caterpillar85

    isn't it such an amazing feeling!? i'm already with all of my school stuff and am now waiting to graduate friday with my masters. i wish i had some time to just relax like you though… im in the middle of finalizing all of my graduate assistant work and packing up my house. graduation is friday night & moving 2 hours away saturday… eeek!

  17. cruises are awesome; i’m sure you’ll have a great time. congrats on being done with school!

  18. A cruise sounds great! I’m going to the beach at the beginning of June, but a cruise sounds so relaxing. I bet you’re already counting down the days.

  19. playintherain

    the cruise sounds fantastic! i’ve only been on one, but had such a great time – it was NCL too. I’ve always wanted to go to Bermuda! Hope you have a great time!

  20. congrats on being done! and a cruise sounds fabulous! πŸ™‚

  21. Classy in Philadelphia

    I took the same cruise last June leaving from NYC and going to Bermuda on NCL so let me know if you have any questions!

  22. ooo congrats! cruises are so amazing, i’ve been on three! they are basically fun in a box. just pack your clothes and they provide the rest!

Leave a Reply

