The Cruise: Before

Did you know that I am leaving for my cruise in less about 45 hours! I’m so so so excited I don’t think you understand.

My cruise leaves on Sunday at 4pm. My roommate, another friend and I are catching a plane at 6am that morning so that we’ll have plenty of time for delayed flights and unruly weather (which we are praying won’t be the case!). Either way, the plan is to be in Miami by 8:55am.

Over the past couple of days, when I haven’t been applying to jobs, I’ve been researching shore excursions for each of our ports. So far I’m think the first port will be for shopping and beach lounging, the second for ziplining, the third for snorkling, and the fourth for more lounging. Omg, it sounds so fabulous I don’t know if I can wait any longer!

Of course, there’s a little detail that I kind of forgot about… this blog. Thankfully, I have some amazing blog friends who volunteered to guest post at the last minute. Seriously, you guys (and girls) are amazing. I don’t know what I would do without you! So next week you’ll be able to reach some great posts from bloggers all over. I know you’ll love them as much as I do. πŸ™‚

You know that slump I was talking about yesterday? Well, I’m feeling much better today. I’m slowly coming out of this funk. I walked the streets of New York last night while it was misting. I talked with a friend for a few hours. Plus, my aunt is amazing and mailed me an apple gift card so I can buy my iPhone. If that doesn’t put me in a better mood I don’t know what will. I also went shopping yesterday evening and bought two new shirts, a dress, and a pair of earrings from Forever 21 and the grand total on the bill was less that $25.00. That store is amazing, seriously.

I need to stop shopping though. I’m pretty sure I’ve bought more than seven new outfits (one for each day of the cruise) in the past few weeks. Now I need to buckle down an start taking care of business. I need to go pick up my diploma from campus. I need to get a pedicure because you know I need cute toes while I’m on that ship! I need to make my packing list. I need to finish fake tanning my legs. I need to keep tracking my iPhone gift card so that I can hopefully buy my new phone tomorrow! And I need to burn off a few extra calories so I can eat that molten chocolate cake I keep reading about the cruise review websites.

So that’s that. Lots to do before I leave on my vacation in less than 2 days. Must get busy! Hope everyone has a great weekend. I’ll talk to you all when I get back from my cruise!

28 responses to “The Cruise: Before

  1. have a great time! go ziplining i’ve always wanted to try it πŸ™‚

  2. Have fun! I'm terrified of heights & even I had fun zip lining, definitely worth it. I just scheduled a cruise in September – so excited to hear about yours!

  3. Have a wonderful time!

  4. pedicures always make me feel so wonderful after I get them. And of course I like to show of my toes in all the cute sandals after that.

    I’ll get the guest post to you ASAP =)

  5. reinventingamy

    sounds like you are going to have a great time!

  6. thatShortChick

    have fun! (because I know you definitely will!) and just enjoy being on vacation because ‘getting away from it all’ is the absolute best.

  7. yay! fun! the moments before a vacation or so exciting and exhilarating!
    and p.s. i don’t shop ANYWHERE else besides F21. that store is amazing.

  8. That cake will make you want to throw babies overboard it’s so good. I’m serious. I just got back a week ago.

  9. Oh, I am so jealous! I hope you have a wonderful time!

  10. Children of the Nineties

    I’ve always wanted to do the zipline! Have a great trip, it sounds fabulous.

  11. Samantha Rose

    Great to hear you are feeling better! Enjoy your trip!

  12. Have a fabulous time Ashley!

  13. Alana @ The Good Girl Gone Blog

    Bon Voyage. Make sure to drink lots of tropical, girly drinks for me πŸ™‚

  14. I’m so excited for you! There’s nothing more fabulous, in my opinion, then cruising. You will eat a lot, I know some of my girls had more than one entree at each dinner. Take lots of pics and have fun for us.

  15. Ahh, jealous!

    Have THE best time. Drink lots, take tons of pictures and do whatever the hell you want because you deserve it!

  16. Ana from far away!

    Enjoy! you deserve it! Celebrate and have fun. Don’t even think about jobs or debts… nothing.Just tanning, shopping, and coctails.

  17. Ana from far away!

    Enjoy! you deserve it! Celebrate and have fun. Don’t even think about jobs or debts… nothing.Just tanning, shopping, and coctails.

  18. I’m so excited for you πŸ™‚ Have a blast!

  19. Hahaha… You made me laugh at the painting your toes and fake tanning your legs part!! So something I would do have a blast and I can’t wait to hear all the details when you get back!

  20. yay have so much fun on your cruise! i’m so excited for you! πŸ™‚

  21. I hope you have so much fun! I’ve always wanted to take a cruise. I can’t wait to hear about it and see pix on the other side. TTFN!

  22. Have fun! Can’t wait to read about your trip.

  23. Classy in Philadelphia

    Have an awesome time, girl! You deserve it.

  24. littlemissobsessivexo

    Have an amazing time on your cruise… you deserve it!! πŸ™‚

  25. Have such a great time and good luck with your iPhone!

    P.S. I have you a blog award…http://transienttravels.com/2009/05/31/some-blog-awards/

  26. Joy @ Big Time Fancy

    Have funnnnnnnn! Get an amazing tan that we’ll all be jealous of!

  27. Hi,

    We have just added your latest post "Turquoise Ribbons: The Cruise: Before" to our Directory of Pets . You can check the inclusion of the post here . We are delighted to invite you to submit all your future posts to the directory and get a huge base of visitors to your website.

    Warm Regards

    Vaca-tion.info Team

    http://www.vaca-tion.info

  28. Pingback: 2009 In Review «

Leave a Reply

