Ashley as Aurora

If you’re reading this you probably followed me over here from my old blog. I’ve imported all my old entries, but I want to think of this as a fresh start.This is still a work in progress so please bear with me as I get this site up and running.

Although changing blogs was not at all planned, I think it fits perfectly with this stage of my life. I have decided that I must leave New York. I will be moving home to Texas in approximately 2 weeks. I will be leaving my life of the past two years and starting over.

And as far as my blog, this is my new home, Ashley as Aurora.

I chose the name because I wanted a new beginning, a dawn if you will. According to Roman mythology Aurora is the goddess of the dawn. She renews herself every morning and flies across the sky, announcing the arrival of the sun.

This is my hope, to renew myself every morning, despite how tired and worn down I may feel. I hope to announce the arrival of the sun with a heart full of passion, inspiration and love. I hope this is the beginning of a new chapter, the beginning of something worth remembering. The beginning of Ashley as Aurora.

36 responses to “Ashley as Aurora

  1. Yay! You’ll love WP.

    I adore your new blog name. Perfect for your fresh start.

  2. Well, I’m sorry you had to move so unexpectedly, but I’m glad it’s giving you the chance at a fresh start!

  3. I’m so glad you got your blog stuff figured out! So sorry about what happened 😦 Looking forward to reading more!!

  4. Welcome to your new home, i hope you’ll be very happy here x

  5. Congrats, that was like, the fastest unplanned blog moves in the history of blog moves! Congrats on a new start – can’t wait to read of all of your adventures! πŸ™‚

  6. Oooooh. WordPress.

    You are one of us.

    One of us.

    One of us…

  7. Sorry you had to move your blog… did your roomie say anything yet? Also, can we try to get together before you go? It’s so soon!

  8. Moving to TX and starting over is the perfect time to start a new blog. A fresh interface with writing and your life. You’ll open up new road this way, and although I’m guessing it’s been a challenging period and decision, you’ll be better for it.

    Good luck!

  9. Yay! I love the new name…I love your positive attitude!

  10. Congrats on the move and the new blog.
    Great blog name, so catchy and fun.
    Positivity is a great thing! Hope you enjoy WP!

  11. love the new blog name! sometimes starting over is a great thing! wow 2 weeks, that will be here in no time!!! πŸ™‚

  12. This is a beautiful and hopeful new start. I’m excited for you!

  13. I switched from blogger to wrodpress awhile back, I think you will like this better.

    Sorry about the reasons for the move though 😦 I’ve often wished for an ‘un-send’ button too.

  14. Great new look Ashley. I think the timing of it all is perfect. Here’s to new beginings and new adventures!

  15. Welcome aboard the WordPress! I think you’ll be very comfortable here :o) Loving the new name and the fresh start.

  16. good luck with the new blog! πŸ™‚

  17. WordPress is awesome. Seriously. I know NOTHING about blogging or templates or domains or servers yet I do know that wordpress is fantastic. I hope you love it and your new fresh start love!

  18. Cheers to a new start!!!

  19. good luck with the move!!

    ive been thinking more and more that i need a change too. now just to figure out what…

  20. yay for the new start! WP is a nice platform πŸ™‚

  21. I’m sorry you had to change but with so much changing in your life, maybe this new blog will be a fresh start for you as well πŸ™‚ And WP pretty much rocks!

  22. Welcome to WP πŸ˜‰

    I believe everything happens for a reason and for the best – so hopefully amazing things will happen from now on.

  23. Love the new blog and the new name. Perfect for your “new” life. I agree with Lily, though, that was the fastest unplanned blog move I have ever seen!

  24. What a great new blog name, I love how it completely represents everything that is happening in your life right now!

    Fresh starts are scary, but it can be a REALLY good thing! Good luck, I’m looking forward to following your journey on your new blog!!

  25. LOVE the new name. Here’s to new beginnings!

  26. woo for a new start and good luck on the move back to texas!

  27. Welcome!!

  28. liking your sparkly new digs!

  29. Way to go Ashley! Have fun here!

  30. love it, lady – it looks great! a fresh start is always exciting πŸ™‚

  31. Love the new blog name and new digs! You’re in my Reader, thanks for keeping me posted about the move!

  32. cheers to a fresh start!

  33. Pretty header, and good luck! It’s good to get out of New York right now because of the economy and the recession. I’ve been considering it too.

  34. Love it! beautiful header and love the new site. Congrats my friend!

  35. I absolutely love this post! What a great way to start over on your new blog home!

  36. three cheers for new beginnings! I’m so excited to read more of the REAL you … and I don’t think authenticity is ever a mistake : ) Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

