This is me

With the beginning of this new blog, I’ve also decided (after much deliberation) that I will be un-anonymous. That means I will be attaching my face with my writing. Of course this will mean lots of password protected posts, but it will also allow me to post a lot more pictures and to be able to share my blog with real life friends. And less stress is always a good thing.

On my old blog I started out completely anonymous. There were certain topics I wanted to write about and in order to protect my friends and family, I needed to keep a sense of anonymity. Also I wasn’t sure how I really felt about blogging so I decided it was best to keep a low profile. However, things are changing. I am more comfortable in the blog world, I have friends that I’ve made through blogging, and I want to be able to share my life as openly as possible. I want to become more real to you.

So I’m jumping in feet first.

Here’s to hoping this isn’t a huge mistake.

AshleyasAurora

40 responses to “This is me

  1. Why Ashley, you’re so pretty 😀

  2. Congrats! And you look great – much better than the avatar which is a compliment!

  3. most of the time i don’t mind being unanonymous

    it’s so nice to see you!

  4. Oooh yay! Love the new blog look and I’m excited you are starting new. I’ve never been anonymous and it’s sooo much easier that way. I think you’ll be happy with your decision!

  5. You are beautiful! I mean, I knew that already since I FB-stalk you all the time, but… happy coming out day! 🙂

  6. Glad to put a face with the words (and the voice)!

  7. You are so pretty!

  8. I did the same exact thing you are doing and I am finding as time goes on I am more willing to allow anyone and everyone to read my innermost thoughts, I mostly only protect posts now when I need to protect someone else’s anonymity.

    Its always nice to put a face with a name, I’m glad you decided to share with us.

  9. Grats on the coming out on your blogging… Ive always been open with my blogs and twitter and facebook, etc… never holding back. So far ( knock on wood ) no issues with real life, but I guess with anything you never know.
    Im sure things will go great though!

  10. Congrats! You really are starting fresh. Good for you!

  11. Congrats! Good luck with your fresh start!

  12. yay for you!

    I’ve been thinking about becoming un-anonymous myself lately.

  13. I consider myself semi anonymous. I have posted pics of myself and I do use my real name now but I don’t use real names for anyone else I may write about and I don’t say where I work. I don’t want to get fired!

  14. Yeah! I’ll add this to my google reader!

  15. ReinventingAmy

    hey pretty lady! yay for being un-anonymous!

  16. Yay! It’s about time the rest of the world gets to see your pretty face.

  17. Yay! I really think that not being anonymous is very freeing in a lot of ways, and also helps you keep checks on what you decide to post in such a public space. Also, you’re adorable!

  18. Hooray for unanonimity! 🙂 Its a big scary step thats for sure!

  19. chasingparadise

    Why hello there! You are so beautiful! It’s good to see a face with the name I read on a near daily basis. Maybe one day I’ll be comfortable enough to do the same. 🙂

  20. Awesome!! It’s finally nice to put a face with your blog.

  21. Yay!! It’s good to see your pretty face! (Not that I haven’t seen it in person.) 🙂

  22. You are way braver than me, lady.

  23. Yay! Love the honesty and openness! Here’s to you!

  24. You’re so pretty!! My blog is completely UN-anonymous, and while I sometimes wish it wasn’t so I could vent about family and friend drama, at the end of the day I’m happy to be sharing my life and thoughts with anyone who wants to read it!

    Password protected posts are always good too 🙂

  25. sometimes i wish i were unanonymous too, but i haven’t had the guts to come out yet! congrats on making the jump!

  26. I’m unanonymous – while it makes you unable to post some things publicly I think that it’s good to have that limit. It helps me prevent from posting things that could hurt other people. Some things you should just write for you and not necessarily publish. And I love being able to keep my friends from other places updated.

  27. Congratulations on your decision!

  28. congrats on coming out! way to join the unanonymous folks 🙂

  29. i realized after i hit enter i should have just written congrats. haha. oh well.

  30. PS – I left you a little blog warming gift over at my blog! 🙂

  31. You are gorgeous!! Congrats on becoming “known.”

  32. You are gorgeous!! I’ve been reading for forever and I’m so glad to finally see a picture of you! Now I’m know who I’m reading about. I think it makes all the difference. Welcome to the real blog world!

  33. Wow, you’re beautiful! I look forward to wonderfully open blog posts from you. 🙂

  34. Hey, hotness! You’re a REAL GIRL!

  35. I have been unanonymous since I started blogging 4 years ago and have never regretted it. Congrats!

  36. So brave! Sometimes I think about going un-anonymous but then I’m afraid of feeling constricted with my writing. Here’s to finding a way to not feel that way! Congrats on you doing so!!

Leave a Reply

