A Surprise Package

Yesterday morning just as I was finishing my bowl of Corn Flakes and strawberries, the door buzzer to my apartment rang. I pressed the button to let the person into the building, even though I was not expecting any visitors or mail. Can I tell you how glad I am that I did?! When I opened the door, the mail lady was standing there holding a package with the words “Brand About Town” written across the top. “Ashley?” she asked.

I nearly squealed a “YES!”, took the package from her, told her “Thank you, have a nice day”, and then ran to my room to tear open the box.

I read the Welcome letter that was placed on top. When I got to the part that mentioned I was chosen to be a Brand Enthusiast for Gap I may have jumped up and down. I have already started making mental notes about the party I will be throwing for friends in a few weeks. I cannot wait! After I finished reading the letter, I continued rummaging through the box.

This is what I found inside:

BornToBlogCollage

The first item I found was a super soft t-shirt with the words “Born To Blog” written across the front and back. So adorable! I seriously think this is one of the most comfortable shirts I own. So comfortable I would wear it every day, if only it wouldn’t make me look like I don’t know how to do laundry.

Next, I came across a bottle of body spray. It took me a few seconds to figure out how to open the nifty little clear box, but it was totally worth it. This stuff smells amazing! I believe the fragrance is called Close. You must go get some for yourself immediately.

There was also a cute box of mini lipglosses. I’ve only sampled three of the colors so far, but I’m already in love. The hot pink is light enough that it adds the perfect amount of color to your lips. And the light pink makes your lips shimmer. Love it!

And finally the bag. The bag! This has quickly become my favorite large bag. The colors are so fun and it’s big enough to hold almost anything. It’s so handy that I even used it to carry two boxes of books to the post office yesterday! And then I carried it around the rest of the afternoon, just because.

So yes, you could say that I am so happy to be a Gap brand enthusiast. I can’t wait to host my party and show all my friends the amazingness that is Gap!

16 responses to “A Surprise Package

  1. so excellent & so happy for you! i looove the tshirt – even the picture makes it look incredibly soft.

  2. Fun! Am jealous.

  3. Very fun! That t-shirt is awesome!

  4. cute..so jealous!

  5. me = jealous 🙂

  6. Hahah it took me awhile to figure out how to open the perfume box too!!! And I love all the stuff!! I also love how it seems like everyone got a different style of the bag!

  7. That’s SO exciting!

  8. How exciting!! The t-shirt is too cute!!!

  9. The T-shirt is so comfortable! I love it and may just wear it everyday 🙂

  10. Love it- you’re so lucky! I swear, between the meet ups you Yankees are able to go to and the merch, my blogging world looks bleak </3

  11. oh yay congrats to you too! so fabulous.

  12. I am totally jealous of that tshirt. I say wear it all the time and rock it! Congrats on being a brand enthusiast!

  13. Oh, Brand About Town is so good to work with! I had such an awesome time at my party – they really treat their Brand Enthusiasts well. Congrats on all the new goodies – you’ll have so much fun!

  14. Congrats! I cannot wait to get my package in the mail too!

  15. This would have made my month, and honestly I would wear that blogging t-shirt EVERYWHERE. I am such a giant nerd that way. My husband would be mortified, but I would rock it out. In fact, I might have to make myself one…. -e

Leave a Reply

