Honest Scrap/Sexy Game

Ali from The Way I See It has been tagging me for awards and fun little games for a few weeks now and I just haven’t had the time to pay them forward. But wait no longer! Here’s the are!

First, the Honest Scrap.

(Edited to add: I just remembered that Suz from 30 Before 30 List also tagged me for this award! Thanks, Suz!)

honest-scrap

  • Thank the award giver.
  • Copy the logo and place on your blog.
  • Link back to the award giver/s.
  • Name 10 things about you that people may find interesting.
  • Nominate and link 10 5 other blogs for this award.
  • Comment on each blog to tell them about the award!

Thanks, Ali for this award! I’m so sorry it has taken me forever to get it reposted. I really do appreciate it, though!

And now for my 10 honest facts.

1. I was never a coffee drinker until a year ago. Now I must have at least one cup every morning to be able to function. It’s a horrible bad habit, but I can’t help it! I love me some caffeine.
2. When I move into my own apartment, I want to paint my bedroom walls light pink. I don’t care if it looks like a nursery, I think it will be pretty. πŸ™‚
3. I still haven’t gotten my iPhone and this makes me incredibly sad (Must. wait. for. paycheck.). I even went to the Apple store a few days ago, just to look at it again and hold it in my hands. It’s so beautiful! I have some mad self control skills, if I do say so myself.
4. Now that I’m back in Austin I am falling even more in love with this city. I’m so happy I moved back and honestly, I don’t miss New York at all (yet).
5. I’ve decided that when I get a dog (in about 6 months) I will get a Westie. Woooo! They are just so darn cute! Any (super early) suggestions on names?
6. I would much rather watch a Disney movie over any action flick any day. They just don’t interest me at all. A night of The Little Mermaid or Cinderella? Count me in!
7. Sometimes I like to pretend that everything I eat for a day is super healthy even if it’s filled with grease and millions of calories. It makes me feel much happier. πŸ™‚
8. Sonic drinks are my new obsession. I’ve had about 20 since I’ve been back in Texas. It’s so hard to resists when they are half price from 2pm-4pm every afternoon! I can get a large (huge!) Diet Cherry Limeade for only $1.02!
9. Even though it’s super cheap, my favorite shampoo is Pantene’s Silky Smooth. It does amazing things for my hair and the lovely smell doesn’t hurt either.
10. I ate a strawberry Toaster Streudel for breakfast this morning. It was delicious, but every time I eat one (like every five years) I can’t help but think of Gretchen from Mean Girls. Does this happen to anyone else?

Now for some tagging:
Amber| Girl With The Red Hair
Mandy | Just A Small Town Girl
Alana | Good Girl Gone Blog
Katelin | Gorgeous Footsteps In The Sand
Katie | La Petite Chic

Next we have a fun little sexy game. It goes like this:

* Write 5 things that make you feel sexy.
* Post a pic if you dare!
* Pass it on to 5 lovely bloggers.

Alright, let’s see. To me, sexy is…

  1. Being confident, but not arrogant.
  2. If he can sing and play the guitar he will most likely hear a Swoon from me.
  3. Vampires. Oh, vampires. (Oh, ditto. Especially Edward.)
  4. A great pair of heels that give you that extra boost of confidence for the night.
  5. A man in a cowboy hat with day-2 stubble on his face.

cowboyhat

Play along if you wish lovely bloggers:
15 responses to “Honest Scrap/Sexy Game

  1. Have you heard of healthy coffee?? It does exist. I didn’t drink coffee until 2 months ago and I’m 32 years old. http://www.healthycuppajoe.com

    Give it a shot!

  2. I hate action movies too. Ugh. It’s the one area where Torsten and I are totally not compatible. Our taste in movies has very little overlap.

  3. That cowboy picture is hot, you are in the perfect place to find a guy like that. ! Also, hell yes to disney movies!

  4. Excellent! I do number 7, a-l-o-t!!

    However, I LOVE action flicks, being the geek head that I am! A sci-fi and-or action flick with my super nerd boyfriend–a good evening!

  5. Thanks so much for the tag!!

    I’m happy to hear you’re enjoying Austin and don’t even miss NYC – that’s SO great!! Lately I’ve been REALLY wanting to move back home, I don’t think you realize how much you’ll miss it until you move away!

  6. Vampires make me feel sexy too. Especially Eric from True Blood. Especially the book version. Man, I’m a dork!

  7. thanks for the tag! hopefully I’ll have mine up this week.

  8. oooo. I like the new 5 Sexy things! I’ll have to do this soon. Now, to think of five sexy things I like….

    Love that you watch Disney movies too. I thought I was the only one who did that!

    I think Westies are adorable. Boy or girl?

  9. Well done, missy. I like your idea of thinking everything you eat is healthy. It’s all a state of mind, right? Haha…and oh, good call on the heels and the stubble. Yum!

  10. Are you addicted to Chick-fil-a and Thundercloud yet? You thought Sonic was bad, wait til you’re craving their nuggets on a Sunday (it’s always on Sunday), drive out to get some, and remember half way there that they’re closed. Biggest bummer!

  11. aw thanks for the tag πŸ™‚

    and um can’t wait til you get your iphone, it may be one of the most glorious things i’ve ever owned, haha.

  12. Sonic’s diet cherry limeaid is so good! It’s like crack. One time I got one to go, finished it, and went back to Sonic to get a refill.

  13. Pingback: July 2009 Recapped & 5 Sexy Things « Walking through the Rain

Leave a Reply

