Fridays are for Fun

It’s Friday. Yay! Also, it’s a three-day weekend. Double Yay! In lieu of this special day today’s post is going to be a conglomeration of random thoughts. Hope you’re ready for it.

First things first, thank you for your supportive and lovely and encouraging comments on my last post. You guys are awesome. You made me feel a little less awkward and little more real. Always a good thing. Bubble baths are normal, right? I won’t find out about the job until the end of next week, at the earliest, so for now I’m just waiting. Although I’ve gotten quite good at playing this waiting game, I sure am starting to get sick of it! I even had a dream that someone randomly called me and asked me to work for them last night. That would be awesome; too bad it was just a dream.

(Random side note: I’m sitting outside on the back patio, peacefully enjoying my iced coffee and catching up on all things internet, when a stupid mosquito decided it’s okay to fly over and bite me. Seriously. Three times on the arm. Not cool, mosquito, not cool. It’s okay though because after I realized he was buzzing around I squished him and he is no more. I win.)

Also, I decided it was time to take a more little control over my life. I feel like I’ve been treading water lately just waiting to hear about a job or make my next decision. It’s not very pro-active. So, I wanted set some goals for myself. I began making a “Life List”, but soon realized some of those goals would take YEARS to accomplish (ie. Get Married, Have a Child, Travel to all Continents, etc.). So I settled for something a little more reasonable, 101 in 1,001. Have you heard of this project?(Probably, it’s all over the blogosphere!)

You can check out my list here. I’ve added it as a page on the top of this blog so I can keep track of my status and I’ll be sure to update whenever I accomplish a goal. I’ll even blog about it! The project starts today and will run through June 1, 2012. Does that seem really far away to anyone else? (That’s also the year of my ten year high school reunion, but let’s pretend that’s not happening yet, okay?) I’m particularly excited about numbers 6, 18, 30, 49, 58, and 94.  I think it’s going to be LIFE CHANGING!

Anyway, I don’t have any set plans for this weekend, but I’m hoping there will be a bar-be-que involved and maybe even a little pool-lounging. The weather is forcasting some rain, but I’m going to try to ignore that (Oh! Or maybe I can accomplish #70!). What are your plans this Labor Day weekend?

10 responses to “Fridays are for Fun

  1. LOVE your list. I have heard about the project but I’ve not started it or given it much thought but maybe it’s time that I do… pro-activity is a good way to be for sure =)

    Can’t wait to read about how it goes for you.

    Enjoy the weekend/weather! They are calling for rain here too, but that just means I can stay inside and have an excuse to read!

  2. Your list is awesome!! I’ve tried to make my own but found it hard to think of 100. Maybe if I try breaking it down into sections, I will be more successful. 🙂 Good luck!

  3. I’m doing it too! I think I’m going to start out with say 75 things and add to it. I’m going to be thinking about it for the next few days and mine will go live on Sept 24th.

  4. Have a fantastic weekend Ashley! I love your list.

  5. The list is such a great idea! Off to check it out now…

  6. yay for your list, that’s such a fun idea! you can totally do it 🙂

  7. cute new picture! and I love the little description you have underneath 🙂

  8. Good luck with the list! My labour day weekend will be spent at work… except for Monday where I would actually make extra money.

  9. My weekend was full of laziness. Absolutely fantastic! I hope you had a wonderful holiday.

  10. I started a 101 list but never finished it. I should really start a new one from a new perspective. Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

