A Vlog: Some Major Life Changes

So much has happened over the last few days that it would take forever to write about it all. And a vlog is just easier.

In case you don’t feel like watching the whole thing (or are too lazy to click out of your reader to my actual blog…):

  • I bought a car. It’s so pretty and shiny and black!
  • I took the National Counselor Exam and passed. Woo!
  • I looked at apartments and found nothing. Boo.
  • I met a new roommate through Craigslist… and he’s really cute!
  • I saw Jason Mraz in concert. So much fun!
  • I started packing away my life in boxes… again.
  • I begin the moving process tomorrow. Kind of excited…
  • And my 25th birthday is on Sunday! Yay!

So yes, life had been crazy hectic. I hope to get back to regular blogging soon, but for now you can enjoy five minutes of my rambling.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
17 responses to “A Vlog: Some Major Life Changes

  1. yay i’m so excited for you!!

  2. Woooohoo! So many awesome things happening for you. I’m so happy for you Ashley!

  3. Yay! Cute vlog! I meant to leave a comment on some of your last posts but I was never able to get on the computer and was always reading things from my phone and just didn’t have the thumb energy to type everything out.

    BUT! I am super excited that you took the job. Having MONEY is really what allows you to travel. You’ll have vacation time and can always do a service trip with your skill set. Traveling can be part of your life ALWAYS. It really does not have to be one or the other! Congratulations on everything.

  4. Jason Mraz.

    So jealous.

  5. Busy girl! Good luck with the move & Happy early Birthday!

  6. First of all, happy early birthday girl! 25 was a great year for me! It sounds like it will be off to a fantastic start for you. 🙂

    Good luck with moving and packing. Have fun!

  7. Wow this is all so exciting! I’m thrilled for you!

  8. So many great things happening for you! Congrats on them all! The pieces are falling together for you. Happy early Birthday! and you will LOVE the Melting Pot!! I’ve been several times and went for my bday this year too! The chocolate is to die for!

  9. super cute!

    congrats on all the big changes – sounds extremely exciting! can’t wait to hear about the new place & new job!

    good luck with the move!

  10. I’m glad things are looking up for you! That’s awesome!

    Hope the moving goes smoothly!

  11. Happy early birthday! Yay on passing the counselor exam!! Way to go! A friend of mine was at the Mraz concert here at the Frank Erwin Center as well. Where are you moving if you found nothing in apartments? Yay for new starts though!!

  12. Haha you’re so cute – I love your voice!

    I am happy you like your Hyundai Elantra. I had a Ford Escape before so I thought it would be really hard going back down to a car but it’s a pretty big car and I LOVE my Elantra. It’s also really good on gas!

    Can’t wait to see pictures of your new place and hear more about it!! Good luck with moving!

  13. You are so adorable! It’s wonderful when things all fall into place like your job, car, and apartment (and cute roomie to boot!).

    I LOVE JASON MRAZ! I’ve seen him live 4 times – when he first started out on the radio and all he did a winner’s only acoustic show – I won tickets and was super close too 🙂

    Happy early birthday too! You will LOVE the Melting Pot.

  14. So happy to hear about all of the new developments in your life! I’ve never been to the Melting Pot but I hear it’s pretty amazing 🙂

  15. I’m excited for your car buying. Life is looking good for you, lady!

  16. Pingback: 2009 In Review «

Leave a Reply

