Reviewing Year Twenty-four

Today I turn twenty-five!

I have a sneaky little feeling that this year is going to be amazing. I mean, it has to be with the new apartment, job, roommate, town and… life. But before I get ahead of myself, this past year has been filled with memories I don’t want to forget. Here is just a snippet of what happened:

1. I began my internship at an adult home working with clients with schizophrenia.
2. I went on a few dates with NB.
3. I saw Hanson in concert.
4. I missed my dad.
5. I became obsessed with Twilight.
6. I signed up for online dating.
7. I went on a date that cost over $1,300.
8. I attempted to navigate the “friend” category with C.
9. I had some really tough days.
10. I had some really bad dates.
11. I took more steps to become a counselor.
12. I met some awesome bloggers.
13. I spent Spring Break in Las Vegas.
14. I worried about the future.
15. I had a really great weekend.
16. I met a “fake blogger”.
17. I graduated.
18. I went on a cruise.
19. I decided to switched blogs.
20. I left New York City for Texas.
21. I went on several interviews.
22. I had an amazing Gap Party.
23. I almost moved to Korea.
24. I got a grown up job.
25. I bought a car.

26. I wished for year twenty-five to filled with just as many wonderful and perfect memories.

15 responses to “Reviewing Year Twenty-four

  1. Great things happened to me when I was 25. It was one of the best years for me and I wish you the same! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  2. I’m glad 24 was great – and I hope it gets better with 25!

    …and please please please take pictures of the new apartment! 🙂

  3. I’m sure year 25 is going to go great for you – your life is just taking off!!

    I am curious about that date over $1,300 so I’m going to go read that now! Haha

  4. Happy Birthday!! Like Amber, I had to go read about the $1,300 date!!

    And I remember all about fake blogger – I’m glad it didn’t sway you from continuing to blog 🙂 Have a wonderful birthday

  5. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! wow, what a whirlwind of a 24th year you’ve had! Here’s to more adventures for your 25th!

  6. Sounds like a great year! Twenty-five is going to be fantastic, just wait. 🙂

  7. Happy birthday! Friday was my 22nd and it’s interesting to look back on how much has happened in a year… I’m so exciting for your new job and I hope it all goes well!

  8. Happy Birthday beautiful!

  9. I love this list.

    Happy, happy, happy birthday!!

  10. Happy Birthday!!!! 🙂

  11. You have had one busy year! Happy, Happy Birthday!

  12. Happy happy birthday!

  13. Can’t wait to hear how the 25th year goes for you! Belated Birthday presents in the mail soon =)

  14. happy belated birthday!! woo 25! 🙂

  15. Happy Belated Birthday! Hope you had a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

