Payday and Other Happy Things

Today is payday! And it’s Friday! And my roommate is going out of town for the weekend! And UT is going to beat OU this weekend! And my office is finally coming together with tons of furniture delivered yesterday!

Happiness galore!

And other happy things?

I went to happy hour with my co-workers on Wednesday ($3 pitchers! Omg the benefits of living in a small town. Take that New York!) which was amazing and so much fun. While we were sitting out on the patio we also decided that we need weekly “Discover [insert name of town] lunches” on Fridays. So that will be fun.

I found new friends who love Glee. So Wednesday nights will most likely be spent at their apartment soaking up the delightfulness that is Mr. Schuester and Emma and Rachel and Finn and all the other quirky, talented kids.

Last night I went to the local fair and rodeo to see the Randy Rogers band in concert. I’m not a huge fan and only knew one song that they played, but it was still fun. Roommate and I went together and met up with one of my co-workers and her friends. Hooray for making new friends and enjoying live music!

I mentioned that today is payday and I cannot even explain how happy that makes me! I’ve been scrounging pennies together for the past five months and I’m so tired of being broke. But a pay check means that I actually have money in the bank which means that I can go shopping! This weekend I plan on buying a cute new bedspread, equally cute curtains, and bags full of groceries. And maybe a pair of shoes. I think I deserve shoes.

ALSO! The weather! Texas is known for its crazy and unpredictably weather, but yesterday (and hopefully this weekend) was gorgeous. 70’s and sunny? Yes, please!

What are you happy about today?

16 responses to “Payday and Other Happy Things

  1. It sounds like you’re doing so well with your new life! It makes me feel even more inspired to leave New York.

  2. I linked to my wrong blog there. Oops!

  3. No class today! Very exciting. Glad you found Glee friends ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Yay payday! I’m happy that it’s Friday and we have a nice weekend planned and the weather is lovely and truly fall-like.

  5. I’m happy that you are happy and also that it’s at least NOT raining today, though cloudy. That I have two new bags full of clothes to wear at home. That it’s casual Friday and that our casual Friday is benefiting a local charity. That I’m going to see my dad’s band play tonight.I think that about sums it up =)

  6. I am SO jealous of your 70’s and sunny weather.. it has been raining and COLD here in Jersey! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    However, it’s Friday so I’m happy ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Things are going so well for you, I’m SOOO happy for you!! YAY!

    I definitely know how NICE it is to get a paycheque, I can’t wait to be done school and in that position again!!

  8. I’m happy about the weekend!!

  9. um this post just made me all sorts of happy for you. yay glee! love that show and yay making new friends and lunches and woo.

  10. Yes!! I’m so glad to hear it, miss!! Well done! =)

  11. Yayy for lovely weather! We’re having some super sweet weather in Louisiana right now too… loooovvve love love.

  12. I gave you an award! : D

  13. $3 pitchers? Oh I do love small towns. A guy charged me $4 for a beer in WI and I nearly passed out in shock. And then bought two ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Love this post! It’s so happy and optimistic. You definitely deserve shoes!

  15. I used to follow your other blog, so I am glad that you are doing great now because you were having a hard time at NY. Wish you the best of lucks =)

  16. I’m happy you are taking your money and buying some well deserved shoes!!

Leave a Reply

