Thankfully

Today I am thankful for…

… iced coffee and travel mugs.

… co-workers who make me laugh and whom I absolutely adore.

… the opportunity to work for an organization I love and whose mission I completely support.

… a relaxing afternoon and the chance to take a cat nap on the pretty new couch in my office.

… my new client who is young, bold, engaging, and full of life, but also a child, scared, and yearning to grow.

… an evening with friends eating homemade pasta, salad, and chocolate bread pudding while watching The Office, Modern Family, and The Middle.

… Pinot Grigio.

… amazing blog friends like you and you and you and you.

8 responses to “Thankfully

  1. I’m so happy that your work situation has become so positive, this is just the best case scenario that I could have imagined for you a few months ago ❤

  2. I love that you’re enjoying work more now. 🙂

    Um, I want a couch in my office that I can nap on.

  3. What an awesome list of things to be thankful for! I hope your weekend is a good one;)

  4. Awwwwww.

    That ALMOST makes up for you know what.

  5. I’m always thankful for Pinot Grigio. And you 🙂 Thanks for the love, lady. I adore you.

  6. This is all so lovely. Heart blog friends.

  7. and i love this post, it’s just so happy 🙂

  8. Lauren From Texas

    love this post! You’re even cheering me up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

