I Failed NaBloPoMo

Since it’s been several days since I last posted, I guess it’s kind of obvious that I failed at NaBloPoMo this year. Oops.

I don’t have a really good excuse, except that Friday night around 8pm I realized that I was out with friends and was probably not going to be home before midnight to write a post. (We were at a place called Hog Creek IceHouse drinking beer and two-stepping, can you blame me?) So I did what any normal blogger would do. I told twitter.

And then on Saturday when I could have redeemed myself with a really awesome apology post I decided I didn’t really care. I skipped Saturday. And Sunday. And Monday. But I’m back now. I probably won’t keep posting everyday, but I will try harder. Promise.

Also, there have been some other exciting things going on, but I don’t want to go into details right now because I’m being all superstitious and I’m afraid I’ll jinx it. And I’m sorry for being that blogger who is all “I HAVE SUCH GREAT NEWS BUT I CAN’T TELL YOU HAAAAHAAAAAAAAA!”, but today I am. Really so so sorry.

13 responses to “I Failed NaBloPoMo

  1. I totally failed NaBloPoMo, too. No worries. At least you’ve made your comeback post. I haven’t made it this far yet. 😉

    And yay for exciting news, even if you can’t tell us just yet! Sending good vibes your way!

  2. lol Don’t apologize! Anyone who participates in this posting marathon is both super human and far more interesting than I could ever hope to be. I’m glad you’re taking the time for yourself when you need it & that you have something cool on the horizon!

  3. Drinking beer and two-stepping? Awesome. I can’t wait to hear your exciting news and hope that you can share it soon!

  4. Can’t wait to hear your exciting news! 🙂

  5. Want. Details. NOW.

  6. Girl, I hate NaBloPoMo. My Reader is out of control. I happily forgive you.

  7. Eeee! Good luck with the happy-yay-exciting-news!

  8. it’s okay, i’m being that blogger too, haha. but finally tomorrow i can share it!!

  9. Nablopomo was the worst time ever… that pressure!

  10. Hope you won’t leave us hanging much longer for your great news!?

  11. walkingonsunshine18

    It’s okay we’ll forgive you but I’m intrigued about this news…

  12. I think I should come visit you ASAP as I’d like to drink beer + two step as well.

    Can’t wait to hear about the awesome news!

  13. I don’t see how anyone has the stamina to post consecutively for 30 days straight. I give you major credit for not just thinking about doing it but attempting to do it because it’s something that could never cross my mind.

    so kudos to you for at least trying!

Leave a Reply

