New Moon Goodness


Create your own FACEinHOLE

Don’t Edward and I look great together? HA. Yes, I really did just go there.

But seriously, let’s talk New Moon. Thursday evening when I got off work I drove back to my hometown to meet up with one of my BFFs for a late dinner, the midnight showing of New Moon, and a sleepover. After scarfing down some delicious chips and salsa, a huuuuge burrito, and several diet cokes we headed for the theater. By the time we got to our seats, at 11:05pm, the theater was full. We overheard that some people had been camping out for seats since 7pm. Umm no thanks, I have more of a life than that and I can enjoy Edward and Jacob just as well from my super close fourth row seats.

Of course the teenage girls were screaming and squealing as soon as the lights dimmed. And there was more screaming when Edward and Jacob appeared on the screen. I do agree those boys are super hot, but all the screaming kind of ruined it for me.

Anyway, my thoughts on New Moon:

Sooo much better than Twilight. I was disappointed when I saw Twilight and was especially annoyed by the blue tint throughout the movie. Thank goodness,  New Moon was tint-free! I also thought New Moon was less cheesy (still a good amount of cheese though, don’t worry!) and followed the book a lot closer than Twilight.

Kristen Stewart is still just as awkward, but somehow tolerable. Her hair looked awesome too.

Edward was hot, but it seemed like he was only in the movie for like 10 minutes. And his shirtless scene? Kinda creepy, if I’m being honest. I know he’s a vampire and supposed to be pale, but it was kind of too much. Not attractive, sorry Rob. Jacob on the other hand…

Oh, Jacob. I’m pretty sure he has the sexiest body ever. Some of his lines were pretty corny and I sort of felt like I was watching a bad soap opera, but his adorableness and rock hard abs totally made up for it. And he and Bella have some serious chemistry on screen. Because of all his hotness? I’m sort of torn… am I Team Edward or Team Jacob? I DON’T KNOW!!!

Did anyone else crack up laughing during Alice’s vision of Edward and Bella in the future? Seriously, the slow motion running and flowing white dress? Hilarious.

And the break up scene? I almost cried. Not sure if it was because I was already exhausted from a long day, or if the acting was really that good… or maybe I just empathize with Edward and Bella too much?

The werewolves were great, but the special effects were a little over the top. At one point I felt like I was watching a cartoon which was not what I wanted.

Also, I laughed way more during New Moon. The whole first half of the movie was filled with great one-liners that I will be quoting for the next six months. You have been warned.

And the ending? I gasped. At least we only have to wait until June because OMG!

Overall, I loved it. And I will be seeing again. Many, many times.

Have you seen New Moon yet? What did you think?

20 responses to “New Moon Goodness

  1. I love the picture of you and Edward. Also, I saw and read Twilight, but I didn’t continue reading the books, so I haven’t seen New Moon yet. I might rent it when it comes out on video.

    Jacob is also very hot.

  2. That picture of you and Edward? Beyond awesome. I saw it at midnight as well, I liked it but didn’t love it. Which is bascailly how I felt about Twilight. I did think Jacob and the other wolfpack boys were my favorite part of the movie. I am Team Edward in the books, but this movie I definitely swtiched my allegiance to Team Jacob.

  3. That picture kind of made my day! I’m going tonight to see it and I’m so excited for a little escapism and a lot of teen angst.

  4. 1. Yes, I laughed at the meadow Edward/Bella scene. I love that they don’t take themselves too seriously.

    2. I will always be team Edward. Always.

    3. OMG. The break up scene KILLED me. I’m proud of myself for not bursting into tears, though.

    4. Love your photo. You guys do look hot together =) May I come to the wedding?

  5. That scene of them running through the forest was so cheesy our theater was actually laughing at it. One thing that bothered me was everytime Bella was anxious or in emotional pain, she looked like she was on the verge of throwing up. Bad acting on her part. But I still loved it. Much better than Twilight!

  6. I kinda hated it. But whatever – I hated that book too. Onwards and upwards for the next two!

    That Gap ad in the forest was RIDICULOUS.

  7. ha, loving this picture!

  8. Hahaha, I love the picture!! It looks much better with you in the picture than it does with me.

    I haven’t seen the movie yet because it’s not closed captioned in the theatres yet so patiently waiting for it to come out on DVD. :-X

    I’m the same way I don’t know if I’m Team Edward or Jacob! Ahhh!

  9. I agree with you on a lot of those points. It was better without the bluish tint, Bella’s hair looked awesome, and Alice’s vision made me snort. And RPattz shirtless was ….enh. It’d be one thing if he were hairless or had a full-on man mane, but he had these little patches of hair all over his chest. WEIRD!

  10. Definitely loved it more than Twilight! And Bella’s hair made me jealous, and I was also disappointed by Edward shirtless. But maybe that’s just because we were so spoiled with Jacob (and yes I feel creepy saying that because he’s only 17.)

  11. OMG, Ashley. I died when I came across this picture in my Reader. That is too much. I liked New Moon! It was surprisingly awesome. I was really hating on Kristen Stewart for looking so awesome with the messy hair, no makeup look. Rob’s makeup sucked still, but I loved him anyway.

  12. The scene of Alice’s vision was HILARIOUS. So corny.

    Even though I think Kristen isn’t a great actress, she did so much better in this movie. They all did, really. Not sure if it was the change of director or if they were understanding their characters better. Rob shirtless was odd. (Did anyone else notice his lopsided nipples? No? Was that just me? And I thought Edward was supposed to be hairless on his chest!)

    Overall, I enjoyed New Moon a lot.

  13. hahaha you and rob are quite the couple, kristen better watch out.

    and i agree with just about everything you said, obviously i’m such a fan of new moon, so good.

  14. I haven’t watched it yet, but seeing as I sobbed through the book, I’ll likely do the same for the movie. The photo looks good – I had to look twice to figure out why Kristen looked different.

  15. walkingonsunshine18

    That picture is HILARIOUS! 🙂

  16. first of all, that pictures is AMAZING. secondly, i loved the movie as well. way better than twilight. it’s amazing what a bigger budget can do! and i had the same feeling about the vision scene with them running in the woods. i was all, really? REALLY? so ridiculous.

  17. I can’t believe you made that picture!! I laughed out loud when I saw it. You are awesome! TEAM EDWARD!!!! :-*

  18. Preeeetty much agree with everything you said.

    Hello, Taylor Lautner. You perfect specimen, you.

  19. I liked the movie much better than Twilight, but also agree that Edward shirtless was a bit off. Too hairy and creepily pale. I also thought he looked much paler in this one than in Twilight. I definitely cracked up during the movie at some parts because of the cheese factor – the running through the woods was super corny! But I’ll more than likely go see it again.

    Love the picture!

  20. Saw it yesterday, and I agree that it was much better than Twilight. Still, Kristen Stewart drove me up the wall. And Alice’s vision was, well, hilarious.

    Still, Taylor Lautner….oh, yum. Seriously. Yum.

Leave a Reply

