The Things He Does

He calls when he says he will.

He talks to me on gchat when I’m bored at work.

He opens the car door for me.

He pays for our dates, unless I offer to pay first.

He kisses my forehead.

He doesn’t flinch when I ask him to go see The Young Victoria.

He patiently explains the answers when I ask him questions about football during the game.

He tells me I’m beautiful.

He laughs at my stupid jokes.

He holds my hand while he’s driving.

He tells me I look crazy and then kisses me again.

He offers me the last piece of pizza.

He wraps his arms around me as I fall asleep on the couch.

He laughs and says “okay” when I suggest we watch Twilight.

He stays longer when I ask him not to leave.

And when I ask him why, he simply says he wants me to be happy.

28 responses to “The Things He Does

  1. K, well way to make us all jealous over here!

    πŸ˜‰

  2. I love this. Love it. It gives me so much hope. I first started reading your blog, because of the things you wrote about C. I felt like I really related because I was just getting over a C of my own. It just makes me happy that you have found someone. Like I said it gives me hope.

  3. Awww. Sounds like things are going amazingly well for you two, congrats!

  4. Hooray!!!!!! You totally deserve someone who does all of these things! I am so so so so so (Repeat the so’s indefinitely) happy for you!

  5. awwwwwwwwwww πŸ™‚ this reminds me of something I wrote a couple months ago about my boy! You deserve all the happiness in the world and he sounds sooooo sweet!!! We are lucky to have found such good ones. πŸ™‚

  6. Aww, I love this! Mostly because I’m starting to realize that mine’s doing the same things… and hot damn, is it awesome.

  7. This is beautiful and you deserve it!

  8. Hm…can we say KEEPER?!

  9. This reminds me so much of the beginning of my relationship with Torsten. At first I wasn’t even sure if I could deal with it, or if it was right, because it was SO right, and I wasn’t used to that. And then I realized that actually, it was awesome and perfect. I could have written a very similar list about him. (Still could, really.)

  10. thanks for sharing this… it makes me so happy!!! :o)

  11. This is so cute! I’m so happy for you πŸ™‚

    also, I failed miserably with our whole christmas video plot. We will make up for it.

  12. Awww. This is such a great list!

  13. well, hello to mr.sounds-good-to-me!! so happy that you’re happy πŸ™‚

  14. awww yay!! so exciting and cute and just yay all around.

  15. walkingonsunshine18

    Does he have a brother? Preferably in Toronto?

  16. awww, that’s so sweet! sounds like you got a good one!

  17. Um, crazy adorable!

  18. Sounds like a great guy!

  19. Aww, you know a guy’s a keeper when he says he wants you to be happy even before himself… so therefore your guy’s a keeper!!!

  20. So happy for you. He sounds wonderful πŸ™‚

  21. sounds like you have a keeper!

  22. Well this entire post made me smile!
    Definitely sounds like a great guy πŸ™‚

  23. He sounds like a keeper!

  24. Sounds like things have turned around and you’re much surer about this guy πŸ™‚ Hooray for finding a good one!!

  25. Aw I love this. I’m so happy for you Ashley!

  26. Super adorable! So happy for you miss πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

