Another Swoon-y Post

Somewhere along the winding road of dinner dates, movie marathons, phone calls, and text messages I managed to fall for this boy.

He’s everything I’ve ever wanted. He’s thoughtful. He’s sincere. He’s interested in what I have to say. He’s considerate. He’s a gentleman. He’s funny. He’s friendly to strangers. He’s easy going. He tells me (directly) that he likes me. He’s goofy. He’s polite. When it comes down to it, he’s awesome.

Of course, my history of “not so awesome” guys has led me to question things.

“Most guys just put on this show of being nice at the beginning, but it eventually fades… Will happen to you?” I wonder aloud. He assures me that he’s just being who he is. I tell him that’s good, because I like what I’ve seen so far.

My friends think I’m crazy for being so straightforward with him, but that’s how I like things to be in a relationship. If you can’t be honest, then what’s the point? Anyway, it didn’t seem to freak the boy out, so it was fine.

A few weeks ago I casually mentioned that I hate Valentine’s Day. He just smiled and said nothing is response. Today he said he got his schedule for announcing college softball this season and then said that he’s working every game Valentine’s Day weekend. Ten games to be exact. I told him that was fine and I could make other plans. (And really, we haven’t even had the “exclusive” talk yet, so…..). But then he said he would be finished around 3pm on the 14th and he would like to see me that evening.

He’s thinking about Valentine’s Day. And he’s thinking about spending it with me.

I told him would be coming to town this weekend and I would like to see him. “I’m free for lunch, are you?”, “No, I already have plans, and you’re busy Friday night, right?”, “Yep…”, “What about Saturday?”, “I’m working most of the afternoon.” It went back and forth. “How about I take you to dinner and movie Saturday night?”, he asked. “Um, okay!” “It’s a date then.”

So dinner and a movie.

“I want to fit you in to all the free time I have”, was all it took to make me heart swoon.

This boy.

*sigh*

He’s doing something to me…

23 responses to “Another Swoon-y Post

  1. Aww! I love posts like this. Good for you for finding someone who makes you swoony! (For the record “swoony” is one of my absolute favourite words). Can’t wait to hear what happens next lovely!

  2. very cute! sounds like a good one!

  3. yay, so happy for you!! πŸ™‚

  4. It’s funny right? How it just totally and completely comes out of nowhere sometimes.

  5. I think you sound completely smitten with him and it makes me very happy for you.

  6. Aww! So happy for you! He sounds like a truly great guy. Hope you guys have fun on Saturday!

  7. Awww… I LOOOVVVEE the way you’re feeling! & I’m SUPER happy you’re feeling that way! Well deserved!

  8. You so deserve this! Enjoy it girl!

  9. Your description of your “guyfriend” is the same as my boyfriend. And you know what? One year later and he hasn’t changed. Yep.

  10. Hooray for happiness and swoony posts. I can see why you like him based upon these posts alone!

  11. Aww, these are definitely swoon-worthy happenings. He sounds very thoughtful, and most importantly wants to spend time with you! Win win!

  12. aww yay for swooning and good guys and cuteness and all sorts of adorable! πŸ™‚

  13. This is just adorable. Love this post ❀

  14. Yes. I love it. I think I love him for being so into you. You deserve this.

  15. Oh I LOVE LOVE!! I’m sooo happy for you, just keep enjoying the journey!

  16. Typically I hate posts like this. I know, I’m an insensitive jerk. But, hear me out. Since I know you’ve been through hell and back, I know that you deserve this. I just hope this is everything you want, and that you’re happy. If that’s the case, then nothing else matters πŸ™‚

  17. This makes me so happy. He sounds like a really great guy, and a good fit for you.

  18. Awww! E totally got me when at the end of every date he would say “When can I see you again?” and not leave till I set something up. It’s such a great feeling – go you! And two points for him for making you so happy.

  19. walkingonsunshine18

    That’s soooo awesome! That feeling is the best πŸ™‚

  20. YAY!!! πŸ˜€

  21. Your post made me super excited to fall in love again!

  22. aww, im so happy for you!

  23. Being swooned is the best feeling ever!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

