So, hello again

I’m the type of person who likes to be genuine and fully committed.  I  prefer to be honest and real in all that I do. So when I didn’t feel like blogging for almost two months, I didn’t force myself. I knew it would be pressed and come across as fake and I never want that to happen. I’m sorry for leaving you all so abruptly; it wasn’t planned, I promise. Maybe I just needed a break. I’m not sure what came over me. I thought about blogging almost daily. I opened my reader every few days and browsed through blogs, curious as to what was happening in all your lives. I smiled hugely when I saw new comments asking if I was ever coming back. I missed you all, but I still wasn’t ready to jump back in. Then tonight, unexpectedly, I was filled with motivation and the desire to write. So, hello again.

I really cannot believe how much time has passed. There is so much I want to share with you.

Did you know that I got back together with The Boy after my last post? Did you know that we dated for almost  a month, he was perfect, and then he broke up with me again? Did you also know that I’m not nearly as heartbroken as the first time (perhaps because I guarded my heart more securely this time around) and honestly, I’m not  entirely surprised at how things have turned out?

Did you know that I’ve been working crazy long days, but loving almost every minute of my job? Seriously, I have the best co-workers and I am so thankful to work for such an amazing company. I love that I get to impact the lives of children and adolescents on a daily basis and see their relationships with their families improving. Amazing.

Did you know that I’ve had a conversation or two with C over the past few weeks? It was the first time I was able to talk openly with him about The Boy and he was honest enough to give me his opinion and point of view about the situation. He explained how he felt that I “quickly become emotionally attached” in relationships which “can be a good thing, or a terrible thing in the wrong hands”… and that “because of [my] past, those feelings mean more to [me] than most people”. Umm… exactly. That guy knows me so well. Before we hung up I was sure to thank him profusely for a free therapy session.

Did you know that I’ve made some major progress on my 101 in 1001? Well I have and you should go check it out.

So let’s review, shall we? Since I last blogged, I got back together with the boy, had a few weeks of bliss, was broken up with again, began moving on, spent many long hours at work, and re-focused my attention on myself.  I’ve spent my days doing what I need to be happy. I’ve begun reading a new book, I’ve explored new music, I’ve talked to friends, I’ve drank wine, and I’ve run a few extra minutes past my goal on the treadmill. I’ve been trying to empower myself. Things are good. So… what’s new with you?

16 responses to “So, hello again

  1. I did *not* know any of that! You sound wonderfully good though, and I am so glad to see that.

  2. Welcome Back! Sounds like a whirlwind two months but like you’re doing well! I hope you’re back to blogging now, I’ve missed your posts 🙂

  3. Welcome back, love! Me? I’ve been kickin’ it in Boulder, doing things that I’d rather email or chat with you about than leave in your comments – but just know that things are good out west 🙂 And I still can’t believe I got to meet you last month!

  4. Ahh, you’re back! Happy happy. 🙂

    Also happy that you sound good. Like, really good. And you sound like you’re taking care of yourself, which is all kinds of happy.

    I’m sorry that boy sucked, but I think it unfolded the way it did for a reason, as I feel most things in life do.

    What’s new with me? I wish a lot more than I actually can say!

  5. It’s so good to read about your life again! It sounds like you’re in a really good place right now, and that’s fantastic, especially because you’ve found you can be happy without a complicated romantic situation. I’m proud of you!

  6. chasingparadise

    Hey! I missed you, chick!

    You sound like you’re in a good place, and I’m happy to hear that!

    Hmm, what’s new with me. Well I’m running now, thanks to the Couch to 5K program. I’m excited for Vegas in 28 days! I redecorated my living room and had new carpet installed. And I’ve just been busy over all.

    I’m so glad you’re back!

  7. Welcome back! I’ve missed you.

    Sounds like life has been a whirl wind for you. I am glad that you are doing well though. As for me, I’m searching for a new job, loving life, and getting ready to officially declare another summer of me.

  8. I got married – thats whats new!! 🙂 Glad to hear that you’re doing well, and are in a happy place 🙂

    And screw that boy.

  9. I’m so glad you are back!! I’ve missed you!! Seems like you have kept yourself busy!!

  10. Glad to have you back, and I think you’ll do fine. Never thought it was good to return to an old flame personally, there’s usually a reason for the break-ups. And as to your blog, write in your own time, all your followers will appreciate your writings, and live YOUR life on YOUR time…and YOUR rules…

  11. So nice to read a post from you. I was just wondering what you were up to the other day. I’m glad to hear that you’re doing pretty good.

    I’ve been working and enjoying life with Chef and our dogs…

  12. I have had the same issue with blogging, and I started to feel guilty. I just didn’t feel like it – and didn’t want to force it because, well, I love blogging so much.

    Glad to see you’re getting back into the swing, girl!

  13. welcome back lady! glad you’re doing things for yourself, as you should be.

    as for me, i’ve been busy busy wedding planning and now birthday planning, woo birthday! also i’ve been drinking red wine, big step for me, haha.

  14. Sounds like everything is great! So glad you’re back blogging!

  15. Glad you’re back. I’m focusing on me too, and it’s wonderful. Always here for you if you need anything!

  16. Pink sun drops

    Sounds like you were doing exactly what you needed to be doing the last few months! Glad to see you back!

Leave a Reply

